Short Films

Grave Sight – 7:00 HD

Grave Sight is on the festival circuit starring Craig Gunn, Holly Stephens and Dale Bellefontaine. A desperate couple turns to grave robbing to escape a mountain of debt, only to dig themselves into a hole with a Demon intent on collecting their souls. DOP – Christopher Ball. Darren Fung composed the music. Directed by Walter Forsyth and Angus Swantee. Produced by Pamela Segger. Toronto After Dark Film Fest, 28 festivals, 5 awards.

Walls – 4:37 HD

Spoken word poet, Ardath Whynacht attempts to knock down the walls of the prison system while smashing a lot of technology along the way. Zebra Poetry Festival, Berlin.

The Luckiest Most Unlucky Man in the World – 5:29 HD

It’s Horace’s birthday and all he wants is a friend and a little good luck for a change. Director, Co-Writer 2013.

Starring Glen Matthews (Corridor, Rollertown), co-written by John Davies (Hobo with a Shotgun, Treevenge), co-written and directed by Walter Forsyth and with music by John Mullane (In Flight Safety, Charlie Zone). Top 15 on BravoFACT’s youtube channel with over 50,000 views (along with How to Be Alone, another film we produced with over 8 million views).

This Tear is a Word – 3:30 HD

A visual poem (by Tanya Davis) about the power of crying. TIFF RBC Emerging Filmmakers’ Challenge finalist. Director 2010.

How to Be Alone – 5 min. HD

Andrea Dorfman uses Tanya Davis’ spoken word poem to paint and animate the positives of solitude. Producer 2009.

There’s a Flower in My Pedal – 3 min. Super 8/16mm/Digital

Andrea Dorfman makes a film about bicycles, knitting and her mom. Winner – Best Animation – Female Eye Film Festival 2004. Executive Producer.

Old St. Nick – 7 min. 35mm Drama

On Christmas Eve, Santa arrives home to milk, cookies and the loneliest night of the year. Writer, Director, Co-Producer. Bravo!FACT. Film Circuit Best of Canadian Shorts 2003.

Boyclops – 6 min. 35mm Drama

Premiered at the Toronto Int. Film Fest. Producer. Film Circuit Best of Canadian Shorts 2004.

The June Bug Symphony – 22:46 Super 16 mm Documentary

Hot Docs. Best documentary – Niagara Film Festival. Writer, Producer, Director 2000.

LSD 25 – 13:03 16 mm

Grand Prize Cabbagetown Film Fest. Jury Prize, Brandon Film Festival. Co-Producer, Director 1999.

The Waiters – 6:41 Beta SP Drama

Director, Co-Writer, Co-Producer 1998.